Stefan Diez DIEZ OFFICE, Peter Wagner WAGNER LIVING

When we brought WAGNER back to life in 1999, we always kept in mind the virtues of our grandfather and founder of the chair factory WAGNER from 1949. Namely, to constantly develop ourselves, never to stand still and always to subordinate design to its actual use.
His tavern chair had a straight design, a perfectly developed everyday product, timeless still simply beautiful. It still can be found in numerous restaurants and clubhouses in our area and is used in many projects nationally and internationally. In 2017, we created with Stefan Diez the D1 chair family and a new style icon for WAGNER whose most important design component had to be our patent: the Dondola® seat joint, which was already developed in 1999 and enables 3-dimensional moving and healthy sitting.
A groundbreaking development at WAGNER in modern times to counteract the constantly increasing number of back problems in Germany. We have demonstrated this in several studies and Dondola® has already proven itself two decades and hundreds of thousands of times!

At WAGNER, we are never standing still. Even in the turbulent year 2020, we continue to develop the D1 chair family together with Stefan Diez. After the introduction of the simple mesh upholstery, we will launch a very innovative upholstery variant for all D1 models up to the fine leather version next year. From our experience in the complete furnishing of offices we have recognized the trend towards standing workstations and will extend the D1 family next year with a stand-sit version. Due to the cooperation with many top interior designers and architects we have been faced with new challenges regarding the degree of individualization in interior design. The constantly changing parameters for the use of space in the office and interior area has given us the idea to meet the high design demands of furnishing with the new approach to transfer the concept of permanent movement while sitting by WAGNER into the entire room structure. Together with the

architects of GONZALEZ HAASE Berlin and STEFAN DIEZ, we created the project D2 Office System, which is intended to transfer high design standards and at the same time maximum flexibility into a furniture system, that is simply plugged together by a central connecting element, i.e. can be assembled without tools and expanded at any time. A masterpiece for architects that can stage any room situation in a highly professional and sophisticated way. The prototype of this system was developed as a case study for the well-known Munich graphic office of MIRKO BORSCHE. His new studio will serve WAGNER in the near future as a design lab, showroom and also brandlab, which will take the brand WAGNER to the next stage of development. This is why we call this special project WIP - WORKSPACE IN PROGRESS. We are looking forward to the many new ideas that will emerge from this unique collaboration.

A Project by Wagner Living, Diez
Office & Gonzalez Haase AAS

A Project by Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas

About a year ago, in autumn 2019, graphic designer Mirko Borsche discovered a former kebab restaurant in Paul-Heyse-Strasse in Munich. The premises were marked by the former restaurant, but had enough charm to fire Mirko Borsche’s imagination. Munich’s old building was to be completely gutted and renovated and the new studio of BUREAU BORSCHE was to be located in the immediate vicinity of Munich’s main train station. At about the same time, WAGNER worked together with DIEZ OFFICE and the Berlin architectural office GONZALEZ HAASE on a new furniture system that would meet the requirements of modern working environments and work spaces. Through Stefan Diez, Mirko Borsche’s studio project entered the development stage of the new furniture system. The requirements of the internationally active agency have since been used in an ongoing case study process for the design and development of a parametric furniture system. Different rooms, different situations of collaboration up to the necessary functional rooms had to be planned and integrated into the service portfolio of a new furniture system.

Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas

All elements of the furniture show the idea of a raw panel with open edges assembled with a custom-made connector made of polished, solid aluminium designed by Gonzalez Haase.

Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas

The change between optically cool materials and curtains offers an ideal atmospheric balance and creates a pleasant feeling of space for the employees even acoustically. Existing elements such as the brick wall of the old building, the cast-iron columns and steel girders were preserved in their raw state and painted glossy in papyrus white.

The general lighting consists of LED light bands and is designed and illuminated like a gallery. It is adapted to the interior shape of the rooms, floods the entire room and crosses all rooms including the transparent room dividers.

The color scheme of the rooms consists of white and grey tones. The selected materiality mainly determines the color. Aluminium, plexiglass and terrazzo floors have a light grey color spectrum.

Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas
Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas

The furniture elements, table and room dividers are architectural monoliths due to their size, dimension and materiality. The monumental elements, such as the 9-meter-long aluminium work table, are compensated by the room-high, translucent wall made of polycarbonate panels.

Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas

The light grey floor covering made of concrete slabs with terrazzo look, is a reference to the subway station Sendlinger Tor in Munich. The fine-blasted, prefabricated terrazzo tiles are 20 mm thick and 60x60 cm in size. The special feature is that the panels are also mounted in their full size along the walls in the showroom. A 60 cm high base. Thus especially the floor and ceiling stand out spatially due to their strong materiality.

About the designer

Stefan Diez DIEZ OFFICE

Stefan Diez DIEZ OFFICE

Stefan Diez, born in Freising in 1971, studied industry design at the “Staatlichen Akademie der Bildenen Künste Stuttgart”, after his apprenticeship as a cabinet maker. He founded his studio in 2003 and since then has worked in various fields of design ranging from furniture and tableware to industrial design, as well as exhibition design for companies like Arita, Authentics, Burgbad, e15, Emu, Gandia Blasco, Hay, Magis, Moroso, Rosenthal, Thonet, Vibia, Wagner, Wilkhahn and others. Some of his products have received international design awards, among others the “Designpreis der Bundesrepublik Deutschland”, the “IF Gold award” and the “red dot best of the best award”. From 2007 to 2014 he was Professor for Industrial Design at the HFG Karlsruhe. Since 2018 Stefan Diez is Professor for Industrial Design at the Universität für Angewandte Kunst in Vienna.

Diez works intensively with materials, technology and is passionate in his quest to fathom out their limitations. In his office he develops products that are precise, yet simple and above all are meant to meet human needs. Stefan Diez belongs to the first generation of designers who were trained in a craft and, during their studies, also started to experiment with digital tools and are therefore at home in both worlds. His work results from an approach that uses both analogue and digital methods that accumulates experiences that are applied in development and production processes.

Gonzalez & Judith Haase AAS

Pierre Jorge Gonzalez
& Judith Haase AAS

Pierre Jorge Gonzalez and Judith Haase founded their own office with branches in 1999 in Berlin and Paris. Primary project areas are architecture, design, scenography and lighting. Pierre Jorge studied stage design in Paris and Judith studied architecture at the Academy of Arts in Berlin. In New York he worked with Richard Gluckman and Robert Wilson for their Watermill Center, the first opportunities arose to discuss new architectural solutions for Presentation of art to think about. The interplay of light and architecture remains a key aspect in the conception of spaces for art and related activities. Gonzalez Haase AAS is known for his close cooperation with contemporary artists, curators and collectors to create the optimal setting for a work of art, to create a luxury item or

P
S

the body of a performer. Examples are the Stores by Andreas Murkudis, Balenciaga or the design of the Nordenhake and Thomas Schulte galery in Berlin, who have achieved exemplary character. The concretization of a basic idea usually goes through similar stages of development, either for a modern art gallery or a store for fashion.
As in architecture, the projects use the given situation as a starting point for a new solution. The site-specific conditions, budget and construction techniques are set into an aesthetic interplay.

After graduating with a degree in Graphic Design from the University of Kingston in London and a Communication Design degree from technical collegue of design in Augsburg, Mirko Borsche worked as an art director for advertising agency Springer & Jacoby where he was responsible for the campaigns of Levis, MTV, Mercedes Benz, Panasonic, Reemtsma and others. From 1999 to 2002 he was art director of jetzt magazine, a spin-off for young people of renowned national newspaper Süddeutsche Zeitung. From 2002 Mirko Borsche worked as art director for Mini-International BMW Group for several years. In the same year he became art director at a new project of Stern/Gruner+Jahr, and launched the youth magazine NEON which became a huge success in Germany. In 2004, he returned to jetzt for the magazine’s relaunch and stayed until 2007. Since 2007 he is creative director for the weekly newspaper DIE ZEIT and every other publication of the Zeit-Verlag such as Zeitmagazin and Zeit Wissen. In 2007 Borsche also founded his design studio Bureau Mirko Borsche in Munich. His clients are established in all fields. From culture and media up to business: Bavarian State Opera, Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, Thalia Theater, Harper’s Bazaar, Audi, BMW Group, Saskia Diez, Stefan Diez, Kostas Murkudis, Nike…

Mirko Borsche received numerous national and international awards for his work. Amongst many national exhibtions, his work was exhibited in Amsterdam, Barcelona, Florence, Stockholm, Seoul and Tokyo.

Mirko Borsche Bureau Borsche

Mirko Borsche Bureau Borsche

D2
Aluminium WORKSPACE 2.0

D2
			Aluminium WORKSPACE 2.0

Development of a parametric system consisting of shelves, tables and partitions, which differ from the classic modular system. Unlike the modular system, the parametric system requires less storage space and offers greater flexibility to react to architectural conditions (made to measure). The cooperation with own and associated craft businesses and the openness towards modern technologies offers the possibility to respond to the concrete wishes and needs of the customers in a special manner.

The current state of the table, shows a technical study of the project. In the further development of the system, possible other materials for the panels are also being tested. The concept of the cardboard-workspace for temporary use and spatial structures is already being worked on. With this parametric system we are responding to the needs of contemporary office planning. Flexibility, individuality and co-determination - these are the key points of today’s office design for an urban, creative target group.

D2
			Aluminium WORKSPACE 2.0

The variance of the
plastic connector

For the shelf, aluminium lightweight panels of 15mm thickness can be assembled without any tools just using a plastic connector. The plastic connector, which is clicked into the aluminium lightweight panels, is able to hold both the shelves and the back walls (lightweight plastic panels/multiwall panels/hollow chamber plastic panels). The L-extrusion profile is used to hook in the shelves, while the U-profile serves as a cover which conceals the plastic connectors.

The parametric system offers
maximum flexibility

D2 Das parametrische System
D2 Das parametrische System
D2 Das parametrische System
D2 Das parametrische System
D2 Das parametrische System
D2 Das parametrische System

D1 Evolution

D1 Evolution

The aim of the D1 development was to create a chair icon similar to the W1960 and to let the design language flow into a whole model family, which can be used in a variety of areas, but with a recognizable look.

With the design language of the D1 and the further developed Dondola® seat joint, two models have already been created that herald a new era in office chair design. From spring 2021, a further category will be added to the portfolio. It’s about sitting up high, which is now increasingly finding its way into all areas of our lives. Whether in private at kitchen counters, bar counters, or in the office for short meetings while standing.

The Dondola® 4D joint from the previous D1 models is completely revised and adapted to the changed requirements. The unique motion sequence of the D1 mechanism remains untouched and guarantees a moving seating experience at the “highest” level.

For the start the D1 high is offered in the matching color combinations.

D1 Evolution
D1 Evolution
D1 Evolution
D1 Evolution

Workspace in Progress - The D1 family is growing by several models in the coming year.

The configuration options of the previous models D1 office and D1 low will also continue to grow in 2021. Besides additional frame colors, there will also be padded versions for the net variants. The plain-colored chair carcass in black and papyrus white will be complemented by a muted army green, a warm bordeaux red and a bright yellow. The homely upholstery models are realized with special support net upholstery techniques. Due to the further development of the upholstery strips, a wide variety of upholstery fabrics and fine leather hides can now be produced. By means of this model evolution the range of possible applications significantly increases. The D1 models can now be customized for all furnishing concepts and fit harmoniously into the architecture or deliberately set accents - for a moving appearance.

The monolithic color scheme creates harmonious accents.

D1 Evolution
wagner-lab

Stefan Diez DIEZ OFFICE, Peter Wagner WAGNER LIVING

Als wir 1999 WAGNER wieder zurück ins Leben riefen, haben wir uns bei der Entwicklung der Marke immer auf die Tugenden unseres Großvaters und Gründers der Stuhlfabrik WAGNER aus dem Jahr 1949 zurückbesonnen. Nämlich uns ständig weiterzuentwickeln, niemals stehen zu bleiben und dem Design immer seinen eigentlichen Nutzen unterzuordnen.
Sein Wirtshausstuhl war schnörkellos, ein perfekt entwickeltes Alltagsprodukt, zeitlos und einfach wunderschön. Er steht heute noch in zahlreichen Gastronomiebetrieben und Vereinsheimen in unserer Umgebung und wird auch heute in zahlreichen Projekten national und international eingesetzt.
2017 haben wir mit Stefan Diez die D1 Stuhlfamilie und eine neue Stilikone für WAGNER geschaffen, deren wichtigste Gestaltungskomponente unser Patent sein musste: Das bereits 1999 entwickelte Dondola® Sitzgelenk, das 3-dimensional bewegtes und gesundes Sitzen ermöglicht.
Eine bahnbrechende Entwicklung bei WAGNER in der Neuzeit, um der ständig steigenden Zahl der Rückenleiden in Deutschland entgegenzuwirken. Dies haben wir in mehreren Studien bewiesen und Dondola® hat sich bereits zwei Jahrzehnte und hunderttausendfach bewährt!

Nie stehen zu bleiben zeigt sich bei WAGNER auch im so turbulenten Jahr 2020. Wir entwickeln zusammen mit Stefan Diez die D1 Stuhlfamilie weiter. Nach Einführung der schlichten Netzbespannung bringen wir im nächsten Jahr eine sehr innovative Polstervariante für alle D1 Modelle auf den Markt bis hin zur edlen Lederausführung. Aus unseren Erfahrungen in der Komplettmöblierung im Office Bereich haben wir den Trend zum Steharbeitsplatz erkannt und werden die D1 Familie im nächsten Jahr um eine Steh-Sitz Variante erweitern. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit vielen Top Innenarchitekten und Designern wurden wir in den letzten Jahren immer wieder vor neue Herausforderungen gestellt, was den Grad der Individualisierung bei der Innengestaltung betrifft. Die sich ständig ändernden Parameter zur Raumnutzung im Office und Interior Bereich haben uns auf den Gedanken gebracht, dem hohen gestalterischen Anspruch bei der Möblierung mit einer neuen Idee gerecht zu werden, die den Gedanken von WAGNER, der permanenten BEWEGUNG im Sitzen, auch in die

gesamte Raumstruktur übertragen soll. Gemeinsam mit den Architekten von GONZALEZ HAASE Berlin und STEFAN DIEZ haben wir das Projekt D2 Office System ins Leben gerufen, das einen hohen Gestaltungsanspruch und gleichzeitig höchste Flexibilität in ein Möbelsystem überträgt, das durch ein zentrales Verbindungselement einfach nur zusammengesteckt, also werkzeuglos montierbar und jederzeit erweiterbar ist. Ein Masterpiece für Architekten, das jede Raumsituation hochprofessionell und gestalterisch anspruchsvoll inszenieren kann. Der Erlkönig dieses Systems wurde als Case Study für das bekannte Münchner Grafikbüro von MIRKO BORSCHE entwickelt. Sein neues Studio dient WAGNER in nächster Zeit als Designlab, Showroom und auch Brandlab, das die Marke WAGNER in die nächste Entwicklungsstufe bringen wird. Deshalb nennen wir dieses besondere Projekt WIP – WORKSPACE IN PROGRESS. Wir dürfen gespannt sein auf die vielen neuen Ideen, die aus dieser einzigartigen Zusammenarbeit entstehen werden.

A Project by Wagner Living, Diez
Office & Gonzalez Haase AAS

A Project by Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas

Vor ca. einem Jahr, im Herbst 2019, entdeckte Grafikdesigner Mirko Borsche in der Paul-Heyse- Straße in München ein ehemaliges Döner Restaurant. Die Räumlichkeiten waren von dem ehemaligen Gastronomiebetrieb entsprechend gezeichnet, hatten aber genügend Charme, um die Vorstellungskraft von Mirko Borsche anzukurbeln. Der Münchner Altbau sollte komplett entkernt, renoviert und das neue Atelier von BUREAU BORSCHE in unmittelbarer Nähe des Münchner Hauptbahnhofs werden. Etwa zur gleichen Zeit arbeitete WAGNER gemeinsam mit DIEZ OFFICE und dem Berliner Architekturbüro GONZALEZ HAASE an einem neuen Möbelsystem, welches die Anforderungen an moderne Arbeitswelten und Arbeitsräume abdecken sollte. Über Stefan Diez kam das Atelier-Projekt von Mirko Borsche in die Entwicklungsstufe des neuen Möbelsystems. Die Anforderungen der international tätigen Agentur wurden seitdem in einem fortlaufenden Prozess zur Fallstudie für das Design und die Entwicklung eines parametrischen Möbelsystems verwendet. Unterschiedliche Räume, verschiedene Situationen des Zusammenarbeitens bis hin zu den notwendigen Funktionsräumen mussten geplant werden und in das Leistungsportfolio eines neuen Möbelsystems eingegliedert werden.

Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas

Alle Elemente des Mobiliars zeigen die Idee einer Roh-Platte mit offenen Kanten, die mit einem von Gonzalez Haase entworfenen, maßgefertigten Verbinder aus poliertem, vollmassivem Aluminium zusammengesetzt sind.

Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas

Der Wechsel zwischen optisch kühlen Materialien und Vorhängen bietet atmosphärisch eine ideale Balance und schafft für die Mitarbeiter auch akustisch ein angenehmes Raumgefühl. Bestehende Elemente wie die Ziegelwand des Altbaus, die gusseisernen Säulen und Stahlträger wurden im Rohzustand erhalten und in papyrusweiß glänzend lackiert.

Die allgemeine Beleuchtung besteht aus LED Lichtbändern und ist wie eine Galerie konzipiert und ausgeleuchtet. Sie ist an die Innenform der Räume angepasst, durchflutet den gesamten Raum und durchquert alle Räume einschließlich der transparenten Raumteiler.

Die Farbigkeit der Räume besteht aus Weiß- und Grautönen. Die ausgewählte Materialität gibt hauptsächlich die Farbe vor. Aluminium, Plexiglas und Terrazzoböden haben ein hellgraues Farbspektrum.

Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas
Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas

Die Möbelelemente, Tisch und Raumteiler sind durch ihre Größe, Dimension und Materialität architektonische Monolithe. Die monumentalen Elemente, wie der 9 Meter lange Aluminium Arbeitstisch, werden durch die raumhohe, lichtdurchlässige Wand aus Polycarbonatplatten ausgeglichen.

Wagner Living, Diez Office & Gonzalez haase aas

Der hellgraue Bodenbelag aus Betonsteinplatten mit Terrazzo-Optik ist ein Verweis auf die U-Bahn-Station Sendlinger Tor in München. Die feingestrahlten, vorgefertigten Terrazzoplatten sind 20 mm stark und im Format 60x60 cm. Das Besondere ist, dass die Platten in ihrer vollen Größe auch entlang den Wänden im Showroom angebracht sind. Ein 60 cm hoher Sockel. Dadurch heben sich besonders Boden und Decke durch ihre Materialität räumlich sehr stark ab.

About the designer

Stefan Diez DIEZ OFFICE

Stefan Diez DIEZ OFFICE

Stefan Diez, 1971 in Freising geboren, studierte nach seiner Lehre zum Schreiner Industriedesign an der Staatlichen Akademie der Bildenden Künste Stuttgart. 2003 eröffnete er sein eigenes Studio in München. Seine Arbeit umfasst Produkte und Möbel, Haushaltsgegenstände, Geschirr und technische Produkte, Accessoires sowie Ausstellungskonzepte u.a. für Arita, Authentics, Burgbad, e15, emu, Gandia Blasco, Hay, Magis, Moroso, Rosenthal, Thonet, Vibia, Wagner und Wilkhahn. Einige seiner Arbeiten wurden ausgezeichnet und in Ausstellungen präsentiert, u.a erhielt er den “Designpreis der Bundesrepublik Deutschland”,“IF Gold award” und den “red dot best of the best award”. Von 2007 bis 2014 war er Professor an der Staatlichen Hochschule für Gestaltung Karlsruhe. Seit 2018 ist er Professor für Industriedesign an der Universität für Angewandte Kunst in Wien.

Stefan Diez beschäftigt sich intensiv mit unterschiedlichen Materialien und Technologien und lotet dabei immer wieder deren Grenzen aus. Mit seinem Studio entwickelt er Produkte, die in ihrer Präzision und Einfachheit genau die Bedürfnisse eines jeden bedienen. Stefan Diez gehört zu einer ersten Generation von Designern, die einerseits handwerklich geschult sind, gleichzeitig jedoch schon während ihres Studiums mit digitalen Tools experimentiert haben und folglich in beiden Welten zu Hause sind. In seinen Arbeiten bedient er sich analoger und digitaler Verfahren. Die daraus resultierenden Erfahrungswerte fließen dann in die Entwicklungs- und Produktionsprozesse mit ein.

Gonzalez & Judith Haase AAS

Pierre Jorge Gonzalez
& Judith Haase AAS

Pierre Jorge Gonzalez und Judith Haase gründeten im Jahr 1999 ihr eigenes Büro mit Niederlassungen in Berlin und Paris. Primäre Projektbereiche sind Architektur, Design, Szenografie und Beleuchtung. Pierre Jorge studierte Bühnenbild in Paris und Judith Architektur an der Kunsthochschule in Berlin.Bei der Zusammenarbeit in New York mit Richard Gluckman und Robert Wilson für dessen Watermill Center ergaben sich erste Gelegenheiten über neue architektonische Lösungen für die Präsentation von Kunst nachzudenken. Das Zusammenspiel von Licht und Architektur bleibt ein Hauptaspekt in der Konzeption von Räumen für Kunst und verwandte Aktivitäten. Gonzalez Haase AAS ist bekannt für die enge Kooperation mit zeitgenössischen Künstlern, Kuratoren und

p
S

Sammlern, um den optimalen Rahmen für ein Kunstwerk, einen Luxusartikel oder den Körper eines Darstellers zu schaffen. Beispiel dafür sind die Shops von Andreas Murkudis, Balenciaga oder die Gestaltung der Galerie Nordenhake und Thomas Schulte in Berlin, die vorbildhaften Charakter erlangt haben. Die Konkretisierung einer Grundidee, sei es für eine moderne Kunstgalerie oder einen Laden für Mode, durchläuft meist ähnliche Entwicklungsstadien. Wie in der Architektur nutzen alle Projekte die gegebene Situation als Ausgangspunkt für eine neue Lösung. Die ortsspezifischen Gegebenheiten, Budget und Konstruktionstechniken werden in ein ästhetisches Wechselspiel gesetzt.

Nach seinem Abschluss in Grafikdesign an der University of Kingston in London und einem Abschluss in Kommunikationsdesign an der Fachhochschule für Gestaltung in Augsburg arbeitete Mirko Borsche als Art Director bei der Werbeagentur Springer & Jacoby, wo er für die Kampagnen von Levis, MTV, Mercedes Benz, Panasonic, Reemtsma und anderen verantwortlich war. Von 1999 bis 2002 war er Art Director der Zeitschrift jetzt, einem Spin-off für junge Leute der renommierten überregionalen Süddeutschen Zeitung. Ab 2002 arbeitete Mirko Borsche mehrere Jahre lang als Art Director für die Mini-International BMW Group. Im selben Jahr wurde er Art Director bei einem neuen Projekt von Stern/Gruner+Jahr und gründete das Jugendmagazin NEON, das in Deutschland ein großer Erfolg wurde. Im Jahr 2004 kehrte er für den Relaunch des Magazins jetzt zurück und blieb bis 2007. Seit 2007 ist er Creative Director für die Wochenzeitung DIE ZEIT und alle anderen Publikationen des Zeit-Verlags wie Zeitmagazin und Zeit Wissen. Im Jahr 2007 gründete Borsche außerdem sein Designstudio Bureau Mirko Borsche in München. Seine Kunden kommen aus allen Bereichen, von Kultur und Medien bis zur Wirtschaft: Bayerische Staatsoper, Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Thalia Theater, Harper’s Bazaar, Audi, BMW Group, Saskia Diez, Stefan Diez, Kostas Murkudis, Nike...

Mirko Borsche erhielt für sein Werk zahlreiche nationale und internationale Auszeichnungen. Neben vielen nationalen Ausstellungen wurde sein Werk in Amsterdam, Barcelona, Florenz, Stockholm, Seoul und Tokio ausgestellt.

Mirko Borsche Bureau Borsche

Mirko Borsche Bureau Borsche

D2
Aluminium WORKSPACE 2.0

D2
			Aluminium WORKSPACE 2.0

Entwicklung eines parametrischen Systems, bestehend aus Regalen, Tischen und Trennwänden, welche sich vom klassischen Baukastensystem unterscheiden. Anders als das Baukastensystem benötigt das parametrische System weniger Lagerfläche und bietet größere Flexibilität, auf architektonische Gegebenheiten zu reagieren (made to measure). Die Zusammenarbeit mit eigenen und assoziierten Handwerksbetrieben und die Offenheit gegenüber modernen Technologien bietet die Möglichkeit, in besonderer Weise auf die konkreten Wünsche und Bedürfnisse der Kunden einzugehen.

Der derzeitige Stand des Tisches, zeigt eine technische Studie des Projektes. In der Weiterentwicklung des Systems werden auch mögliche andere Materialien für die Platten erprobt. Am Konzept des Cardboard-Workspace für temporäre Nutzung und Raumstrukturen wird bereits gearbeitet. Mit diesem parametrischen System gehen wir auf die Bedürfnisse zeitgenössischer Büroplanung ein. Flexibilität, Individualität und Mitbestimmung - diesen Kernpunkten heutiger Bürogestaltung für eine urbane, kreative Zielgruppe tragen wir damit Rechnung.

D2
			Aluminium WORKSPACE 2.0

Die Varianz des
Kunstoffverbinders

Für das Regal können mittels eines Kunststoffverbinders Aluminium-Leichtbauplatten von 1 5mm Stärke ohne Verwendung von Werkzeugen zusammengesteckt werden. Der Kunststoffverbinder, der in die Aluminium-Leichtbauplatten eingeklickt wird ist dabei in der Lage sowohl die Regalböden als auch die Rückwände (Kunststoffleichtbauplatten / Stegplatten / Hohlkammerkunststoffplatten) aufzunehmen. Das L- Extrusionsprofil dient dazu, die Regalböden einzuhängen, während das U-Profil als Blende dient, die die Kunststoffverbinder verdeckt.

Das parametrische System bietet
größte Flexibilität

D2 Das parametrische System
D2 Das parametrische System
D2 Das parametrische System
D2 Das parametrische System
D2 Das parametrische System
D2 Das parametrische System

D1 Evolution

D1 Evolution

Ziel der D1 Entwicklung war es eine Stuhlikone ähnlich dem W1960 zu schaffen und die Designsprache in eine ganze Modellfamilie münden zu lassen, die abgewandelt, aber mit einer wiedererkennbaren Optik in einer Vielzahl von Bereichen eingesetzt werden kann.

Mit der Formensprache des D1 und dem weiterentwickelten Dondola®-Sitzgelenk sind bereits zwei Modelle entstanden, die eine neue Ära des Bürostuhl-Designs einläuten. Ab dem Frühjahr 2021 wird das Portfolio um eine weitere Kategorie ergänzt. Es geht um das Thema Hochsitzen, das mittlerweile in alle Bereiche unseres Lebens vermehrt Einzug hält. Egal ob im Privaten an Küchentresen oder Theken oder im Office zu kurzen Besprechungen im Stehen.

Das Dondola® 4D Gelenk aus den bisherigen D1 Modellen wird dazu komplett überarbeitet und an die veränderten Anforderungen angepasst. Der einzigartige Bewegungsablauf der D1-Mechanik bleibt dabei jedoch unangetastet und garantiert ein bewegtes Sitzgefühl auf „höchstem“ Niveau.

Zum Start wird der D1 high in den passenden Farbkombinationen angeboten.

D1 Evolution
D1 Evolution
D1 Evolution
D1 Evolution

Workspace in Progress - Die D1 Familie wächst zum kommenden Jahr um einige Modelle.

Auch die Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten der bisherigen Modelle D1 office und D1 low werden im Jahr 2021 weiter wachsen. Neben bisherigen Rahmenfarben wird es zusätzlich zu den Netzvarianten auch gepolsterte Ausführungen geben. Der unifarbene Stuhlkorpus in schwarz und papyrusweiß wird ein gedecktes Armygrün, ein warmes Bordeauxrot und ein leuchtendes Gelb ergänzt. Die wohnlichen Polstermodelle werden mit speziellen Tragnetz-Polstertechniken realisiert. Durch die Weiterentwicklung der Polsterleisten lassen sich nun auch verschiedenste Polsterstoffe und edle Lederhäute verarbeiten. Allesamt wachsen mit dieser Modellevolution die Einsatzmöglichkeiten deutlich. Für alle Einrichtungskonzepte lassen sich die D1 Modelle nun maßgeschneidert anpassen und fügen sich harmonisch in die Archtektur ein oder setzen bewusst Akzente – für einen bewegten Auftritt.

Die Monolithische Farbgebung schafft harmonische Akzente.

D1 Evolution
wagner-lab